top of page
Search

Year 6 Book Club

Week Beginning: 27/04/20


Dear Year 6,


I was really pleased to see how many of you took up the challenge of completing the 'project' I set on Myon.co.uk this week. I shall set a new project each week and we can all then use this blog to share our thoughts, ideas and opinions about the book we've just read.


So, what do you guys think? Did Mike King really see a Bigfoot in 1901? What about Albert Ostman in 1957? This text taught me that the most famous 'sighting' was that which Roger Patterson claims to have made in 1967. I couldn't find his footage on the internet, but I did find lots pages devoted to Roger Patterson's film and to Bigfoots in general.


It all reminds me of the legend of the Loch Ness monster! Perhaps humans are just fascinated by the idea of mysterious beasts! It did make think about our science topic though. There has been much talk over the years about a 'missing link' in the human evolutionary chain. Scientists today say there is no such thing as a missing link and that the idea of there being one shows a misunderstanding of how evolution works. You may disagree though. Could Bigfoots be real? Could they be the missing link?


I'd love to hear what you think about all of this.


Mr Parker

29 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page